new person fuel filter issue

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

garyroopan

Reaction score
hellow ppl i am new to the fourm i have a nissan navara d40 calibre 4x2 i an concerned about the fuel filters in all other models there are two fuel filters i can only seem to find one so far where is the other ?

where abouts are you from ?

afaik most D40's here have only ever come with one fuel filter.
only certain countries get dual fuel filters.

Welcome to the forums.

The Calibre was a Thailand release I believe. There are a few people here from Thailand who might have first hand experience but given that there is so many difference between countries it would be hard to say definitely whether yours has two filters.

Welcome to the forum!

I've just checked my Manuel (remember, mine is the Spanish build D40 Dual Cab) and it only shows a single fuel filter.

At the Caravan & Camping Show in Sydney today some guys were promoting their diesel gas stuff and as a show special they would add a water separator with alarm to the vehicle's fuel system. They had a black D40 Dual Cab 2.5L diesel right there to show it all off too, and they fitted this thing a handspan away from the filter in the direction of the battery. There's always the chance that someone's added an extra widget!

At the Caravan & Camping Show in Sydney today some guys were promoting their diesel gas stuff and as a show special they would add a water separator with alarm to the vehicle's fuel system. They had a black D40 Dual Cab 2.5L diesel right there to show it all off too, and they fitted this thing a handspan away from the filter in the direction of the battery. There's always the chance that someone's added an extra widget!