Hi from first timer

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

channo

Reaction score
HI
This is my first time to any forum and probably looking for some reassurence.
The reasion I purchased my 2005 D22 navara 4x4 was that I thaught the diesel motor would be more reliable.
It was when I spoke to my mechanic and he mentioned the problems he has seen with the ZD30 I began to panic.
I have been reading all the threads about the ZD30 I can find but does any one know about the ZD30 reliability after 2003?

Welcome to the forums.
I can't help you with the ZD30 but I'm sure someone here can.

Welcome.
ZD30 post and inclusive 2005 are fine. Don't stress out. Service and maintain it as required and you wont have a problem.

Welcome to the forum.

Aido is spot on, you should be fine. 5000k oil changes and your engine will love you.

Welcome to the forum.
Mine is a 2003 zd30 and iv flogged the absolute guts out of it and its on gas too, no problem at all, i think your mechanic is referring to the zd30's in the patrols, there the ones to worry about.

Thanks for the reply

Thanks for the help I was hoping that should be the case . I know nothing is 100% but I will definatly be doing the 5000 services and getting on with some tough driving to test it out.

Hey Channo, like a lot of Nav owners I went through the panic stage when I started internet searching the ZD30 engines. At one stage I was working the finances to sell up even though I loved it. But after some consideration I decided to stick with it and fingers crossed I won't regret that decision! There doesn't seem to be a black and white answer out there as to whether we need to worry so our personal experience will dictate the rest.