hi all!

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

d22str

Reaction score
hey there, been lurking for a week or so untill my brand new D22 ST-R arrived (traded my 2004 xr6 turbo), now that it HAS i figured i would make myself known!

My name is Nathan O'Brien, i am 30 years old, married to the most beautifull chick in oz (see profile pic lol) and i have a daughter (5 yeras old.)

I am the spares / accessorys manager at Singleton 4WD and have been for almost two years i have 12 years spares experience 8 of which were with our local nissan / ford dealership. We decided to get rid of the turbo and get a 4X4 so we could start exploring a little more of this awesome land of ours, on top of this i want to buy a boat, so a 4X4 was the obvious choice for us.

We picked her up on saturday 1st august, its a july 2009 plate black beauty lol, was pretty well stock from the dealership other than a tonneau cover (wanted a hard lid but cant seem to locate one for the longer tub yet) and a towbar. I twisted the dealers arm and he threw in a genuine keyless entry kit into the deal for zip however i was to fit it and having an auto electrician as a father and watching him do stuff over the last 30 years i have picked up a thing or two lol.

We brought it home and i immediately went to work fitting the tjm T15 polished alloy bar i got thru work and finished it off with a pair of lightforce 240XGT's. I then fitted my keyless entry kit. Today the wheels were fitted (performance "storm" 16 x 8, 0 offset) but retained the stock tyres for now to keep costs down.