LED strip lights

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

steve23

Reaction score
Can someone pls tell me how to wire this door switch up so when I openly bonnet the strip light will come on..! I'm not good with electrics lol

Cheers
Steve

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1410681121.591122.jpg

That's it?.. No other wires?.. Thought something might have to come off the battery to give it power?..

That's it?.. No other wires?.. Thought something might have to come off the battery to give it power?..

Ok then

With two core lead
Run the RED from your positive battery terminal put a 5amp in-line fuse closest to the battery as possible.

Run your leads to where you want to go

Connect the RED LEAD to the end of your switch that has the connector it

When mounting the switch the negative terminal(THE BLACK ONE)
Is place that in between your switch and The body make sure the area is cleaned of paint and you have bare metal showing

This will give you a reasonably good earth (it is also referred to as grounding)
That is your negative part (again black wire)

I hope this makes more sense.

Geoff

POCOYO'S V6⚠️

Yep that makes sense lol
Now with the light strip where do I run the positive n negative wires to?..

Yep that makes sense lol Now with the light strip where do I run the positive n negative wires to?..

It will not really matter

you are just completing the circuit

Just make sure you follow negative and positive all the way through

THAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART
MAKE SURE YOU RUN POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE SEPARATELY.'

And I only recommended a 5 amp fuse because they really do not draw many amps. You can go up to a 10 amp fuse if you feel more comfortable.

Geoff

POCOYO'S V6⚠️

Nah there isn't..!

So I could just run the light strip wires to the same place, as in positive to switch and negative to earth?..