QD32 turbo build

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Charliebukol

Reaction score
Hi to all. Im new to building the QD32 i just wanted to find out uf anyone used the nissan 45v3 turbo on a build it is off a skyline rb25 , im plan to run this 45v3 turbowith a custom steel manifold with a sr20 intercooler , and water injection i found a thread that shows me were to get the oil in and out i need to find were i can tap the water on the turbo .. Photos will help me alot thanks

hey champ, It would be easier to start with the factory QD32 turbo motor as everything is already there to start with. wouldn't bother with the SR20 intercooler as they aren't very effective at cooling in the Silvias they come from and it would be easier to fit up an aftermarket one in most instances. the turbo off the RB25 may be a little big in the exhuast housing size to get decent low down torque, but someone else may be able to give better info on this because they have actually tried fitting one and have results.

Hi There

The motor is equivalent to the Td27 counterpart, without the turbo, but still has all he same bungs.
you can get the td27t oil housing and use that for oil feed, or use the blocked of bung where the alternator oil feed/return would be.

the water drain block at the back bottom of the engine is just a bolt/bung (to drain coolant) on the QD, on the TD it is an adapter that goes to a bung and a turbo water line.

The TD water return goes into the bottom water housing, near where the hose is connected. Its just a tapped thread with a 90degree barbed hose adaptor on it.
the QD does not have this, but its easy enough to attach one (drill, tap thread, attach).

words of caution
wd21 td27t and R50 Td27t are same, but different :