The D.I.Y. ZD30 remap thread.

The Navara Forum

Help Support The Navara Forum:

tweak'e

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
4,618
Reaction score
6
Location
New Zealand
hi, the boost limiter isn't off by air pressure sensor but the maf.
air pressure sensor map is desactived after temp engine up 50°c.
you can bloc map maf and always work with map pressure
??? no maf on this engine.
 

GGD22

Active member
Joined
Apr 10, 2019
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Location
Queensland
Anyone want to sell me their old chip burner?if it still works [emoji16]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
Would anyone happen to know what the map at 3EC6E (16x16) is for?
I can see that there is a change in the 15 psi Rumpig map, but I'm not sure what the map relates to?
 

Rumpig

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
1,554
Reaction score
0
Location
W.A
The map is fuel on one axis , rpm on the other and the output is boost level as a percent . 100% being 15 psi. With out looking at the map i posted i probably only changed the fuel axis to make sure it wasn't limiting requested fuel.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
The map is fuel on one axis , rpm on the other and the output is boost level as a percent . 100% being 15 psi. With out looking at the map i posted i probably only changed the fuel axis to make sure it wasn't limiting requested fuel.
Thanks Rumpig,

I'd like to thank you for all your efforts in figuring this stuff out.
Do you know if any further progress or knowledge has been gained with mapping our cars? would you happen to have any newer .ols, bins, map information or axis descriptors than what can be found in this forum as they are from a few years ago?

Also, do you know if there are any differences in the maps between your 2005 bin and a 2006 ecu? I have two 2006 ecu's that I can do an export of soon, if that helps anyone?

Thanks.
 

Rumpig

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
1,554
Reaction score
0
Location
W.A
I haven't compared different years to see if there were any changes so can't answer that
I have added some other map updates later in the thread but no new findings for a while , not sure if anyone else has done any work on it.
What version of winols do you have ? Ols files from earlier versions aren't compatible with later ones, pretty sure i did post one with the bins i posted early in the thread compatible with 3.24.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
I haven't compared different years to see if there were any changes so can't answer that
I have added some other map updates later in the thread but no new findings for a while , not sure if anyone else has done any work on it.
What version of winols do you have ? Ols files from earlier versions aren't compatible with later ones, pretty sure i did post one with the bins i posted early in the thread compatible with 3.24.
Hi Rumpig,

I'm just using the latest demo version as I'm just trying to check out what has been done and try to wrap my head around the voodoo.

I can't recall seeing any .ols files earlier in the tread, I think only .bin files and the axis descripter txt file has been uploaded?

Thanks.
 

Rumpig

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
1,554
Reaction score
0
Location
W.A
The OLS i have won't work with the demo version. If i get motivated i might do an updated text file with all the map descriptions i know , don't hold your breath waiting thou.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
The OLS i have won't work with the demo version. If i get motivated i might do an updated text file with all the map descriptions i know , don't hold your breath waiting thou.
Hi Rumpig,

Fair enough, what version would you recommend?

I have a slightly changed version of the axis descriptors.

49154,C002 = c - coolant temp, factor = 0.1 offset = -273, pre = 0
49158,C006 = c - temp, factor = 0.1, offset = -273, pre = 0
49160,C008 = mbar - boost pressure, factor = 0.1, offset = 0, pre = 0
49162,C00A = mbar, atmospheric pressure, factor = 1, offset = 0, pre =0
49186,C022 = mg, injection quantity, factor = 0.0084, offset = 0, pre = 0
49700,C224 = c, air temp, factor = 0.1, offset = -273, pre = 0
49758,C25E = volts, pedal position, factor = 0.001, offset = 0, pre = 2
49764,C264 = egr position?
49836,C2AC = c, coolant temp, factor = 0.1, offset = -273, pre = 0
49858,C2C2 = c, coolant temp?, factor = 0.1 offset = -273, pre = 0
49896,C2E8 = mbar, atmospheric pressure, factor = 0, offset = 0, pre = 0
49970,C332 = mbar, boost pressure, Factor = 0.1, offset = 0, pre = 0
49982,C33E = mbar, boost pressure, factor = 0.1, offset = 0, pre = 0
49986,C342 = mbar, boost pressure, factor = 1, offset = 0, pre = 0
57414,E046 = IAT sender scale?, factor= 0.005, offset= -273, pre = 1
57418,E04A = rpm, engine rpm, factor = 1, offset = 0, precision = 0
57456,E070 = coolant sender? factor = 0.005, offset = 0, pre = 1
57482,E08A = rpm, engine rpm, factor = 1 , offset = 0, precision = 0
57728,E180 = %, percent, factor = 0.0061, offset = 0, pre = 0
57744,E190 = %, percent, factor = 0.0061, offset = 0, pre = 0
57846,E1F6 = mbar, boost pressure, factor = 0.1, offset = 0, pre = 0
58220,E36C = mg, injection quantity, factor = 0.0084, offset = 0, pre = 0
58824,E5C8 = volts, pedal position, factor = 0.001, offset = 0, pre = 2
64606,FC5E = rpm, engine rpm, factor = 1, offset = 0, precision = 0

The change is mainly changing the list order, and the inclusion of the descriptors hex value? C002, as it seems that after adding a few maps, WinOLS seems to stop detecting the X/Y locations.

I have the following listed as unknow, but haven't yet looked into them to see if any might be rpm or such (as I figured you probably had already done that)

49156 = ?
49168 = ?
49198 = ?
49704 = ?
49706 = ?
49788 = ?
49834 = ?
49842 = ?
49978 = ?
50158 = ?
50184 = ?
50186 = ?
57410 = ?
57412 = ?
57424 = ?
57442 = ?
57454 = ?
57940 = ?
57940 = ?
58068 = ?
58072 = ?
58182 = ?
58766 = ?
58992 = ?
59136 = ?
 

Rumpig

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
1,554
Reaction score
0
Location
W.A
There's a cracked version 2.24 floating around the net.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
Hi Rumpig,

Do you use mcumall's USBProg application to read/write the bins from/to the chips? If so, are there any particular settings or steps to make it work?

I've got a socketed ECU and the chips I'm trying, AM29F010B seem like they write and read okay, it seems to match the bin's (assuming I'm loading them correctly) however they don't seem to want to start the Navara, moving them around in the socket to try to get good contact doesn't change anything, however if I swap back to the original chips, it works fine?

Thanks.
 

Rumpig

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
1,554
Reaction score
0
Location
W.A
Hi,
Yeah i use mcumalls GQ-4x , there's options in the software to select the chip type your writing to which needs to be pretty close , then i erase the chips, blank test them, write the files and then verify them again after it does that automatically.
The name you give the files should end with .bin but that might not matter
I'm out at work till Wednesday so don't have any of the gear with me.
 

Rumpig

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
1,554
Reaction score
0
Location
W.A
Have you got it working? If they don't write properly you normally get a message saying there was an error.
In the device tab find AM29F010*PLCC32 as the chip type.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
Have you got it working? If they don't write properly you normally get a message saying there was an error.
In the device tab find AM29F010*PLCC32 as the chip type.
Hi Rumpig, sorry been flat out with work and life.
I did manage to get this working, it ended up being a dodgy pin, which would make contact with the original odd chip, but not the replacement.

Thanks.
 

tristan.martin564

Active member
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
33
Reaction score
1
Location
port augusta
Hey mate I'm keen on chipping my ECU. Do you by any chance have any chips & sockets left? I'd like to get my hands on some if possible. Cheers!
 
2

Latest posts

Top