Spanish D40 V6 Dash

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

boobooknook

Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hi folk,
I have a Navara D40 V6 Spanish build. The dash board does not display the full details of the trip meters etc. It happened 6 months ago and at that time the cruise control also was playing up: not locking, not releasing, having to press cruise buttons repeatedly to get results. It has just reappeared. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks. Mark
20220909_132225.jpg
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Boobook I believe the problem with the cruise control could be a rubber bump stop on the brake pedal wearing out or falling off . I have the same problem with mine and that has been suggested where the problem lies . Some people have fixed it by wrapping duct tape or something similar around the top of the brake pedal arm . I have not fixed mine so I am am not certain but I have seen photos of the bump stop . I think the bump stop sit ,against a switch of some sort and as soon as you touch the brake pedal when using cruise control it takes it out of cruise control . Good luck. Murray
 

boobooknook

Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Boobook I believe the problem with the cruise control could be a rubber bump stop on the brake pedal wearing out or falling off . I have the same problem with mine and that has been suggested where the problem lies . Some people have fixed it by wrapping duct tape or something similar around the top of the brake pedal arm . I have not fixed mine so I am am not certain but I have seen photos of the bump stop . I think the bump stop sit ,against a switch of some sort and as soon as you touch the brake pedal when using cruise control it takes it out of cruise control . Good luck. Murray
Thanks Murray. Any idea about the dash display? Not showing the correct parameters/details? Cheers,
Mark
 

PaulAx

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2022
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Location
victoria
The problem with cruise control might be the brake pedal switch … on mine stop lights worked but cruise didn’t switch was faulty replaced & works great now as for dash I didn’t have that problem but try resetting by removing battery lead for 5 minutes ( the old on /off trick !)
 

Tms40

Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
73
Reaction score
21
Location
North Queensland
My dash does it sometimes. I give it a sharp whack on the curve of the dash, brings all instruments lights etc.. back into play. Not great advice I know but works for me
 

davestx

NF Supporter
Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
My dash also does not display the odometer kms or trip meters. Pushing the trip meter reset stalk brings it all back until I turn the car off again.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Thanks Murray. Any idea about the dash display? Not showing the correct parameters/details? Cheers,
Mark
Boobook I have had to reset something on my dash that evolved switching car on and of in a prescribed pattern to reset the instruments . I think mine may have had something to do with abs . The other guys advice on hitting the dash would suggest loose wire or connection .
 

Latest posts

Top