SeatBelt Warning Light

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi Guys,
Just found this website and am feeling your pain! I rock against a wall whenever I hear the beeping. I purchased my NP300 last year and within 1 month I started having issues. I am not going to go into depth to much, basically when I have one or two passengers in the back seat the beeping will start and the seat belt lights will flash. It will only stop if the middle seat belt has been plugged in. I am an Uber driver, so I deal with this 10- 15 times a night on weekends. The seatbelt stalk has been replaced twice, the Nissan dealership tested their brand new vehicles in their yard while I was their and some of them had the same issues. The 3rd time just a few months ago they replaced the airbag sensors because apparently Japan techs told them that was the issue. The beeping and flashing still is current. Head office has no interest, they have told me that because it is a franchise it has nothing to do with them. The dealerships... well, I've heard
1. Navara's just aren't made for Uber driving
2. Your passengers are putting the belt in the wrong buckle
3. I am not stopping when I am picking up my passengers and dropping them off hence the beeping
4. When tested with Nissan, we apparently did not test it correctly because I was sliding across the seat instead of getting out every time too swap sides

Fair trade is involved, mainly for mediation as this is going through QCAT. I strongly recommend anyone having the same issue to do the same thing. It's a pain and a lot of documentation but its the only way you will get a step closer. Anymore questions please private message me