Front lift only

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bozdog

Reaction score
G'day all,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to all things suspension related, so thought I'd ask you all:

I want to lift the front end of my 2012 D22, but purely for aesthetic reasons, as the front end has sagged.

I don't do any 4wding (have the ute because I have a dirtbike, so sometimes take it light offroading), what would be the best way to do this?

Sorry if this is a basic question, I don't understand torsion v springs etc?

Cheers

Hey mate, the torsion bars are the front springs. You can simply wind them up if you have any room left on the adjusters, otherwise you'll need to remove them and rotate them in the adjusters slightly to reindex them.

There should be threads on here about it, been done plenty of times before.

If you have to reindex them it can be a pain . When I did mine 9 out of 10 posts where wrong. If I would have read the 10th way to do it. Would have been easy.

you should be able to get a fair bit of lift just by winding the adjusting bolts up, just don't too far as you will put too much angle on the cv's, and make sure you have the wheels off the ground. i used to mark the bolt's and wind each up 5 turns at a time, take it around the block to settle, and then measure till i got the desired height!

When you turn up tor bars make sure 1/2 clearence on bump stop. Up to two in lift will not hurt CVS.My d22 up total 7in.
IMG_20190416_172615510_HDR.jpg

See I have aftermarket bars in mine not sure why if you can just wind up the original ones, had to take motor out and noticed one had been put in the wrong way and it has now sagged a bit but left plenty of adjustment so should be ok.

When you turn up tor bars make sure 1/2 clearence on bump stop. Up to two in lift will not hurt CVS.My d22 up total 7in. View attachment 34229